A Problem with Ibus

Posted on June 21, 2011

0


EDIT: This post is no longer valid. The problem has been found to be unrelated to what is discussed here.

It seems that ibus, a keyboard input utility for linux, isn’t compatible with Slick or Java(or both). I found that the game wouldn’t accept input from the keyboard while ibus was on. I reckon it might be a bug or something. If it isn’t, it’s probably something that has to do with the peculiarities of the local machine, which is pretty old.

Having got past the perlin noise, I am now trying to find out what in the world is wrong with my MPD implementation. It seems a bit too rough and the results are… unsatisfactory.  The elevations are too low. And it seems to produce an weird artifact when I add this line:

displacementBound *= Math.pow(2, -displacementBound)

The parameters page is also being worked on.

 

 

Posted in: Uncategorized